Established in 2000, the QCIF membership currently comprises six of the Queensland public universities as full members, and one as associate member:

            The University of Queensland

                               The Queensland University of Technology

             Griffith University

               James Cook University

                     Central Queensland University

                The University of Southern Queensland

                                Associate member: The University of the Sunshine Coast